Press

 


2016 Elkin, Daniel.  The Comics Bulletin, Tiny Pages Made of Ashes 07/01/2016: Coming to Terms With the Self. 

http://comicsbulletin.com/tiny-pages-made-ashes-712016-coming-terms-self/  July 1, 2016.


2016 Chamberlain, Henry.  Audio Interview  http://comicsgrinder.com/2016/03/28/interview-matt-macfarland-and-dark-pants/


2016  Chamberlain, Henry. Comics Grinder, Review: Dark Pants #1 and #2. March 3, 2016.  http://comicsgrinder.com/2016/03/03/review-dark-pants-1-and-2/


2015  Almost Normal Comics, Dark Pants #2 Review, June 2015.  http://almostnormalcomics.tumblr.com/post/122498445808/dark-pants-2-is-a-45-page-b-w-mini-comic-with


2015  Elkin, Daniel.  Your Chicken Enemy.  Books in Bites:  Three Comics Worth Your Attention.  http://danielrelkin.blogspot.com/2015/06/books-in-bites-2-three-comics-worth.html


2015  Bramer, Kevin. Optical Sloth, MacFarland, Matt - Dark Pants #2, June, 2015. http://www.opticalsloth.com/?p=23521


2014  Johnston, Kate. Pants Magazine, In the Pantsmosphere, November, 2014.


2014  Elkin, Daniel. The Comics Bulletin,Tiny Pages Made of Ashes 10/10/2014:  Dark Pants and Oregon History http://comicsbulletin.com/tiny-pages-made-ashes-10102014-dark-pants-oregon-history/  October 10, 2014


2014  Werts, D. Blake. Copy This, Keeping You Informed With the Latest From Around the Community, September,


2014  Midnight Fiction, Mini Comics News and Small Press Updates, http://midnightfiction.com/blog/  August 28, 2014


2013 Vikram, Anuradha, X-tra Online, The Art of Anthropophagy, http://x-traonline.org/article/the-art-of-anthropophagy/  Fall 2013


2013  Cheh, Carol, Artillery Magazine, Featured Review:  Mexicali Biennial 2013:  Cannibalism in the New World, http://artillerymag.com/featured-review-mexicali-biennial-2013-cannibalism-in-the-new-world/  March 2013


2013  Knight, Christopher, Los Angeles Times, At MexiCali Biennial, Cannibalism is consuming theme, http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/arts/culture/la-et-cm-0129-mexicali-biennial-review-20130129,0,952675.story  January 28, 2013


2013  C-Monster, Photo Diary:  The Mexicali Biennial at the Vincent Price Art Museum, http://c-monster.net/tag/mexicali-biennial/  February 4, 2013


2012  Madrona Musings:  The Torrance Art Museum Blog, Matt MacFarland:  Clusterfuckwich

http://madronamusings.blogspot.com/2012/10/matt-macfarland-clusterfuckwich.html  October 1st, 2012


2012  LA Weekly, 5 Artsy Things to do this Week, http://blogs.laweekly.com/arts/2012/04/moca_mike_d_kenny_scharf.php  April 25, 2012


2012  LA Beat, “Prince at the Forum” http://thelosangelesbeat.com/2012/04/ongoing-exhibit-prince-at-the-forum-beacon-arts-building/ April 30, 2012